Musk Ox

Musk Ox is a Canadian Neofolk project formed by Nathanaël Larochette, now featuring members Raphael Weinroth-Browne (cello) and Evan Runge (violin). Blending Neofolk’s lush acoustic textures with the expansiveness of Post Rock, the intricacies of Progressive Rock, and the emotional weight of Metal, Musk Ox's self-titled debut full-length received unanimous acclaim from publications such as Decibel (US), Terrorizer (UK), Brave Words & Bloody Knuckles (CAN) and