Gorillaz are a British virtual band formed in 1998 by Damon Albarn of Blur, and Jamie Hewlett, co-creator of the comic book Tank Girl. They had the idea to create the band while watching MTV in their London flat and originally intended to call the project Gorilla. The band consists of four fictional band members: 2-D (vocals, keyboard), Murdoc Niccals (bass), Noodle (guitar, vocals), and Russel Hobbs (drums). These characters only appear in animated form and are not alter-egos of real people, as is often mistakenly assumed. Read more on Last.fm
On Melancholy Hill
On Melancholy Hill (Japanese Popstars remix)
On Melancholy Hill (She Is Danger remix)
Stylo (Labrinth SNES remix) (feat. Mos Def, Bobby Womack & Tinie Tempah)
Plastic Beach
Welcome to the World of the Plastic Beach
White Flag
Some Kind of Nature
Cloud of Unknowing
Demon Days
New Genious (Brother)
Man Research (Clapper)
Sound Check (Gravity)
M1 A1 / Clint Eastwood (Ed Case refix)