Sumatra was a Technical Death Metal/Deathcore band from Russia, formed on 21 of September 2005 by Alik Galstyan and Andrey Koval. After some period of substitutions in the band membership they begin the work over their debut EP album called “The Sixth Circle” (2008) and Sumatra begins its concert activity on 16 of December 2008 composed of 5 musicians (Alik Galstyan – vocals, Karen Grigoryan – guitars, Ilya Ulanov – guitars, Dmitriy Klimov – bass, Andrey Koval - drums).