The The

The The is an alternative/new wave band formed in 1979 in London, England. Matt Johnson (vocals, multiple instruments) is the only constant band member. Releases are fairly few and far between but over the years The The has managed to sell several million albums internationally. Johnson formed the first version of the band in 1979, with synth player Keith Laws. The group, after opening for Scritti Politti, issued its first single "Controversial Subject" on the 4AD label in 1980. Read more on
Hyena (A Soundtrack By The The)
The Invisible City (Raid)
The Invisible City (Reap)
Dragons In Paradise
Feeding The Fire
Harvest Of Souls
Blondes Before Bedtime
Bathing In Flame
Blue Eyes
Killers & Concubines
Fear Porn
Everybody Wants To Go To Heaven (But Nobody Wants To Die)
The Invisible City (Reign)
A Woman's Wound
People In The Rain
The Invisible City (Rogue)
Take Me Away From All This
Tiny Blue Sirens
Death Nest
Bait & Switch
Cinéola, Volume 3: Hyena
The Invisible City (Raid)
Dragons in Paradise
Blondes Before Bedtime
Blue Eyes
Fear Porn
The Invisible City (Reign)
A Woman’s Wound
People in the Rain
The Invisible City (Rogue)
Take Me Away From All This
Tiny Blue Sirens
Death Nest
Bait & Switch
The Invisible City (Reap)
Feeding the Fire
Harvest of Souls
Bathing in Flame
Killers & Concubines
Everybody Wants to Go to Heaven (But Nobody Wants to Die)
Cinéola, Volume 2: Moonbug
The Evening Star
Shadows of Time
Leaving Earth
Night Flight
Electric Moonlight
Sea of Dust
Butterfly Wings
Dark Summer Day
Earth Rise
Between Moons
Forbidden Planet
Alien Tongues
Strange Sensations
God's Audience
Blind Spirit
The Evening Star (reprise)
Coming Home
Cinéola, Volume 1: Tony
The Lust for Unsung Dreams
Our Secret Selves
Going Out
The Jobsworth
Marking Time
The Interview
Wander Lost
Minor Mourning
Ultra Violate
Objects of Prey
Skin Tight
The Bully
The Swarming Selves
The Lust for Unsung Dreams (Slow)
The Invisible City
The Phone Box
The Brothel
The Long Moment
The Hooker
Strange Sensations
Meat Fever
Ultra Violation
The Cruiser
The Swarming Selves (reprise)
Awkward and Sad
Minor Mourning (reprise)
The Copper
Our Secret Selves (reprise)
The Lust for Unsung Dreams (reprise)
Naked Self
Boiling Point
Shrunken Man
The Whisperers
Soul Catcher
Global Eyes
Swine Fever
Diesel Breeze
Weather Belle
Voidy Numbness
Salt Water
Disinfected EP
That Was the Day
Helpline Operator (Sick Boy mix)
Dogs of Lust (Germicide mix)
Hanky Panky
Honky Tonkin'
Six More Miles
My Heart Would Know
If You'll Be a Baby to Me
I'm a Long Gone Daddy
Weary Blues From Waitin'
I Saw the Light
Your Cheatin' Heart
I Can't Get You Off of My Mind
There's a Tear in My Beer
I Can't Escape From You
Shades of Blue
Jealous Of Youth
Another Boy Drowning (live)
Mind Bomb
Good Morning Beautiful
Armageddon Days Are Here (Again)
The Violence of Truth
Kingdom of Rain
The Beat(en) Generation
August & September
Gravitate to Me
Beyond Love
Out of the Blue (Into the Fire)
Angels of Deception
Sweet Bird of Truth
Slow Train to Dawn
Twilight of a Champion
The Mercy Beat
Burning Blue Soul
Red Cinders in the Sand
Song Without an Ending
Time Again for the Golden Sunset
Icing Up
Like a Sun Risin Thru My Garden
Out of Control
Bugle Boy
The River Flows East in Spring
Another Boy Drowning