The Police

The Police were a new wave band which formed in 1977 in London, England. The band consisted of Sting (vocals, bass), Andy Summers (guitar) and Stewart Copeland (drums). The band released five albums -- "Outlandos d'Amour" (1978), "Reggatta de Blanc" (1979), "Zenyatta Mondatta" (1980), "Ghost in the Machine" (1982) and "Synchronicity" (1983) -- before entering a hiatus in 1984 and ultimately disbanding in 1986 The band reunited in January 2007 for a reunion tour that lasted until August 2008. Read more on
O My God

Ghost in the Machine

Demolition Man
Too Much Information
Zenyattà Mondatta
Shadows in the Rain
The Other Way of Stopping
Reggatta de Blanc
Outlandos d'Amour
Born in the 50's
Every Breath You Take