The Datsuns

The Datsuns are a garage rock band from Cambridge, New Zealand. In 1995, while still at school, Dolf de Borst, Phil Buscke Somervell, and Matt Osment formed a band under the name Trinket. Christian Livingstone joined the band in 1997. They entered and won the 1999 89FM Battle of the Bands competition; by 2000 the band had renamed themselves 'The Datsuns'. In August 2000 they released their first single, "Super Gyration!" on 7 inch vinyl only. In July 2002 Read more on
Deep Sleep
Caught in the Silver
Claw Machine
Shaky Mirrors
500 Eyes
That's What You Get
Creature of the Week
Looking Glass Lies
Sun in My Eyes
Deep Sleep
Death Rattle Boogie
Gods Are Bored
Gold Halo
Skull Full of Bone
Shadow Looms Large
Wander the Night
Helping Hands
Hole in Your Head
Fools Gold
Goodbye Ghosts
Colour of the Moon
Brain Tonic
Death of Me
Human Error
Hey! Paranoid People! (What's in Your Head?)
Your Bones
Ready Set Go!
Yeah Yeah Just Another Mistake
Eye of the Needle
So Long
Cruel Cruel Fate
Highschool Hoodlums
Cry Crybaby
Pity Pity Please
Somebody Better
Stuck Here for Days E.P.
Stuck Here for Days
Kick & A Bang
Sky Is Falling
One Eye Open
Smoke & Mirrors
Who Are You Stamping Your Foot For
System Overload
Waiting for Your Time to Come
Stuck Here for Days
Maximum Heartbreak
All Aboard
Such a Pretty Curse
Blood Red
Emperor's New Clothes
Too Little Fire
Outta Sight/Outta Mind
Blacken My Thumb
That Sure Ain't Right
Girls Best Friend
Messin' Around
Cherry Lane
Get Up! (Don't Fight It)
Hong Kong Fury
What I've Lost
You Can't Find Me
Don't Come Knocking
I Got No Words
Harmonic Generator
Harmonic Generator (radio 1 live Maida Vale session)
Sittin' Pretty (radio 1 live Maida Vale session)
Fink for the Man (radio 1 live Maida Vale session)
Little Bruise (SBN session)
O Woe Is Me
Freeze Sucker (SBN session)