The Beloved

Originally a quartet whose sound drew inspiration from psychedelia, the Beloved found its greatest success as a rave-influenced dance-pop duo. Throughout its fluid existence, the guiding force behind the group remained vocalist Jon Marsh, who formed the band Journey Through in Cambridge, UK with Steve Waddington and Tim Havard; with the addition of Guy Gausden (November 1984), the group renamed itself the Beloved, and gradually evolved into a moody dance outfit not dissimilar to New Order. Read more on
Deliver Me
Ease the Pressure
A Dream Within a Dream
Crystal Wave
For Your Love
Physical Love
Missing You
Three Steps to Heaven
Outerspace Girl
Lose Yourself in Me
Paradise Found
You've Got Me Thinking
Celebrate Your Life
Rock to the Rhythm of Love
Let the Music Take You
1000 Years From Today
Dream On
Blissed Out
Up, Up and Away (Happy Sexy mix)
Hello (Honky Tonk)
Wake Up Soon (Something to Believe in)
Time After Time (Muffin mix)
Pablo (Special K dub)
The Sun Rising (Norty's Spago mix)
It's Alright Now (Back to Basics)
Your Love Takes Me Higher (Calyx of Isis)
Up, Up and Away (Beautiful Balloon mix)
Hello (What's All This Then?)
The Sun Rising (Danny's 'Love Is...' mix)
Your Love Takes Me Higher
Time After Time
Don't You Worry
Scarlet Beautiful
The Sun Rising
I Love You More
Wake Up Soon
Up, Up and Away
Where It Is
A Hundred Words
Slow Drowning
In Trouble and Shame
This Means War (radio mix)
Let It Begin
If Only
Surprise Me
Righteous Me
A Kiss Goodbye
If Pennies Came From Heaven Could Karl Marx Have Been Mistaken
Forever Dancing
If Only '88