Steppenwolf is a rock band which formed in Los Angeles, California, United States in 1967. The band originally consisted of John Kay (vocals, guitar), Michael Monarch (guitar), Rushton Moreve (bass), Goldie McJohn (keyboards) and Jerry Edmonton (drums). The band is best known for their hit singles "Born to be Wild" and "Magic Carpet Ride". They were named after the novel Der Steppenwolf by German author Hermann Hesse. Frontman John Kay's mother escaped with him at age 4 from Soviet occupied East Germany
Steppenwolf 7
Ball Crusher
Forty Days and Forty Nights
Fat Jack
Foggy Mental Breakdown
Who Needs Ya
Hippo Stomp
Slow Flux
Get Into the Wind
Gang War Blues
Justice Don't Be Slow
Children of Night
Straight Shooting Woman
Smokey Factory Blues
Morning Blue
A Fool's Fantasy
Fishin' in the Dark
Steppenwolf '97
Born to Be Wild
Magic Carpet Ride
Power Play
What Would You Do
The Paymaster
Back Home
Draft Register
From Here to Eventually
Three Stripes
Monster / Suicide / America
Draft Resister
Power Play
Move Over
What Would You Do (If I Did That to You)
From Here to There Eventually
For Ladies Only
For Ladies Only
I'm Asking
Shackles and Chains
The Night Time's for You
Jaded Strumpet
Sparkle Eyes
Black Pit
Ride With Me
In Hopes of a Garden
The Second
Faster Than the Speed of Life
Tighten Up Your Wig
None of Your Doing
Spiritual Fantasy
Don't Step on the Grass, Sam
Disappointment Number (Unknown)
Lost and Found by Trial and Error
Hodge, Podge, Strained Through a Leslie
At Your Birthday Party
Don't Cry
Chicken Wolf
Lovely Meter
Round and Down
Sleeping Dreaming
Jupiter Child
She'll Be Better
Cat Killer
God Fearing Man
Mango Juice
Happy Birthday
None of the Above
Every Man for Himself
Five Finger Discount
Hold Your Head Up
Hot Night in a Cold Town
Down to Earth
For Rock-n-Roll
The Balance
Feed the Fire
Rock and Roll Rebels
Rock Steady (I'm Rough and Ready)
Hold On (Never Give Up, Never Give In)
Everybody Knows You
(Give Me) News I Can Use
Replace the Face
Bad Attitude
Man on Mission
Feed the Fire
Birth by Descent
Opening Night: By Surgery
Border Town Blues: A Blunt Instrument
Magic Carpet Ride
Constant Journey
Every Mother's Daughter
It's Always Because of This: A Deformity
Marlon and His Sacred Bird
Ascension to Birginity
Rock Me
Rise & Shine
Rock'n Roll War
Time Out
Do or Die
Rise and Shine
Sign on the Line
We Like It, We Love It
Let's Do It All
The Daily Blues
Keep Rockin'
The Wall