Mott the Hoople

Mott the Hoople were a glam rock group that was formed in 1968 in Herefordshire, England, near the Welsh border. They were led by Ian Hunter until his departure in 1974. The band itself broke up in 1976. The group is best known for the international hit single "All the Young Dudes", written by David Bowie and featured in films such as 'Clueless' and 'Juno'. The band's name came from a novel, authored by Willard Manus, about a freak-show worker named Norman Mott. Read more on
The Hoople
The Golden Age of Rock ’n’ Roll
Crash Street Kidds
Born Late ’58
Trudi’s Song
Pearl ’n’ Roy (England)
Through the Looking Glass
Brain Capers
Death May Be Your Santa Claus
Your Own Backyard
Darkness Darkness
The Journey
Second Love
The Moon Upstairs
The Wheel of the Quivering Meat Conception
Whisky Women
Angel of Eighth Avenue
Lay Down
It Must Be Love
Original Mixed-up Kid
Home Is Where I Want to Be
Keep a’Knockin’
Mad Shadows