Mors Principium Est

Mors Principium Est is a melodic death metal band from Pori, Finland. In the beginning, back in the year 1999 in Pori, Finland, Mors Principium Est was established by the three founding members Jori, Jarkko and Toni. Percussion instruments were missing, but later in the same year Mikko joined the band to play the drums. Jori was playing lead guitar and vocals, Jarkko guitar and Toni keyboards. The band played for a while with this set, but in the beginning of year 2000 Jori got tired of singing and wanted to concentrate only in guitar. Read more on
Embers of a Dying World
Reclaim the Sun
Into the Dark
The Drowning
In Torment
Agnus Dei
The Ghost
Death Is the Beginning
The Colours of the Cosmos
Apprentice of Death
Dawn Of The 5th Era
Enter the Asylum
God Has Fallen
Leader of the Titans
We Are the Sleep
Innocence Lost
I Am War
Monster in Me
Wrath of Indra
The Journey
The Forsaken
California Dreamin'
...And Death Said Live
The Awakening
I Will Return
Birth of the Starchild
Bringer of Light
…And Death Said Live
Destroyer of All
What the Future Holds?
The Meadows of Asphodel
Dead Winds of Hope