Morcheeba are a British band that mixes influences from rock, trip hop, rhythm and blues and pop. The word "morcheeba" means "the way of marijuana" ("MOR" - the middle of the road & "Cheeba" - informal name for cannabis). Formed in 1995, they consisted of Paul Godfrey (DJ), Ross Godfrey on guitar and keyboards with Skye Edwards as the primary vocalist fronting the band. While churning up interest through an underground presence mostly in London, the band finally broke through when featured on the Ultra-Chilled series. Read more on
Head Up High
Gimme Your Love
Face of Danger
Call It Love
Under the Ice
I’ll Fall Apart
Make Believer
Release Me Now
To Be
To the Grave
Do You Good
Finally Found You
Blood Like Lemonade
Even Though
I Am the Spring
Recipe for Disaster
Cut to the Bass
Self Made Man
Beat of the Drum
Dive Deep
Run Honey Run
One Love Karma
Blue Chair
Sleep on It
The Ledge Beyond the Edge
Washed Away
Fragments of Freedom
In the Hands of the Gods (Tumbleweed Gunslinger mix)
Frogmarched to Freedom
Crystal Blue Persuasion (Cheeba Blue Persuasion mix)
Love Is Rare
Let It Go
A Well Deserved Break
Love Sweet Love
In the Hands of the Gods
Shallow End
Coming Down Gently
Good Girl Down