Firewind is a Greek heavy metal band that was originally created as a way for guitarist Gus G. to market his demo album Nocturnal Symphony in 1998. They became a full band over three years later when they recorded Between Heaven and Hell. The band line-up changed between each album until the final change after their fifth, Allegiance. They have recorded three albums with this current line-up, with new singer Apollo Papathanasio (Evil Masquerade). Drummer Mark Cross was succeeded by Michael Ehre (Love. Read more on
Hands of Time
We Defy
Ode to Leonidas
Back on the Throne
Live and Die by the Sword
Wars of Ages
Lady of 1000 Sorrows
Warriors and Saints
Rise From the Ashes
Vision of Tomorrow
Wall of Sound
Wall of Sound
Few Against Many
Wall of Sound (demo version)
Embrace the Sun
Embrace the Sun
Embrace the Sun (Intrumental)
Breaking the Silence
Forged by Fire
Kill to Live
Beware the Beast
The Forgotten Memory
Hate World Hero
Escape from Tomorrow
Feast of the Savages
Burn In Hell
Perished in Flames
The Land of Eternity
Burning the Earth (live)
Nocturnal Symphony
I'm Not Kind
Promised Land
Beneath the Eclipsed Moon
Lost Dream
Distant Thoughts
Speed of Terror
Nocturnal Symphony