Kiev-based FireLake band was formed in 1997 by Oleg Yavorsky (guitar), Alexey Akulshyn (guitar) and Andrey Salnikov (drums). Under the influence of the extremely popular at the time "Swedish wave", the first musical compositions of FireLake were created with a slant to classic melodic death metal. The debut performance of the band took place in spring of 1998 in the Kiev metal bar "Grave", followed by more gigs in the city. Shortly afterward bass guitarist/vocalist Roman aka Thorn joined the band.
The Temptation Journey
The Chosen One
Battle Cries
Under Cover of Night
Stranger's Prophecy
Angel's Revelation
Abysmal Temple Trek
The Outcome Descends