Dark Tranquillity

Dark Tranquillity were formed in Gothenburg, Sweden in 1989 by Mikael Stanne and Niklas Sundin as Septic Broiler before changing their name in 1991. They are considered to be one of the earliest pioneers of the Gothenburg Melodic Death Metal style. They have kept a mostly consistent line-up. Anders Jivarp has played drums since the joining the band shortly after its formation with Anders Fridén and Martin Henriksson. Rhythm guitarist Mikael Stanne switched to vocals after Anders Fridén's departure. Read more on Last.fm
Forward Momentum
Force of Hand
Faithless by Default
The Pitiless
Our Proof of Life
Clearing Skies
When the World Screams
Merciless Fate
Caves and Embers
For Broken Words
The Science of Noise
The Silence in Between
What Only You Know
Endtime Hearts
State of Trust
Weight of the End
None Becoming
Zero Distance EP
Zero Distance
Out of Gravity
To Where Fires Cannot Feed
The Bow and the Arrow
Where Death Is Most Alive
A Closer End
Below the Radiance
Silence in the House of Tongues
Terminus (Where Death Is Most Alive)
The Lesser Faith
Damage Done
I, Deception
Of Chaos and Eternal Night
Of Chaos and Eternal Night
With the Flaming Shades of Fall
Away, Delight, Away
Alone '94
Midwinter (intro)
Unfurled by Dawn
Beyond Enlightenment
Vernal Awakening
Void of Tranquillity
A Moonclad Reflection
Unfurled by Dawn
Trail of Life Decayed
Beyond Enlightenment
Vernal Awakening