Adiemus consists of the Welsh composer Karl Jenkins and his Finnish "Adiemus Singers". The session singer Miriam Stockley performed the vocal parts on the first four albums. Additional vocals were provided by Mary Carewe on all but Dances of Time, which saw the introduction of the Finnish Adiemus Singers (who would later reappear on Vocalise). Extra vocals and the chorus effects were created by overdubbing multitracked recordings of the singers (in some cases up to forty times) and varying the speed of the tape. Read more on
Adiemus V: Vocalise
The Protector
Dona Nobis Pacem, Part I
Dona Nobis Pacem, Part II
Schwanda The Bagpiper
Exit Schwanda
Berceuse Pour Un Enfant Solitaire
Mysterious Are Your Ways
Mi Contra Fa, Diabolus In Musica
Boogie Woogie Llanoogie
Adiemus IV: The Eternal Knot
Cú Chullain
The Eternal Knot
Palace of the Crystal Bridge
The Wooing of Étaín
King of the Sacred Grove
Saint Declan's Drone
Salm O "Dewi Sant"
The Dagda
Children of Dannu
Ceridwen's Curse
Hermit of the Sea Rock
Isle of the Mystic Lake
Math Was a Wizard
Adiemus III: Dances of Time
Corrente (courante)
Un Bolero Azul (blue bolero)
La La La Koora (landler)
Dawn Dancing
Kaya Kakooya (rumba)
Intrada & Pavan
Rain Dance
African Tango
Zarabanda (saraband)
Ein Weiner Walzer (a Viennese waltz)
Hymn to the Dance
Dos a Dos (square dance)
Adiemus II: Cantata Mundi
Cantus: Song of Tears
Chorale I (Za Ma Ba)
Cantus: Song of the Spirit
Chorale II (Roosh Ka Ma)
Cantus: Song of the Trinity
Chorale III (Vocalise)
Cantus: Song of the Odyssey
Chorale IV (Alame Oo Ya)
Cantus: Song of the Plains
Chorale V (Arama Ivi)
Cantus: Song of Invocation
Chorale VI (Sol-Fa), Cantus: Song of Aeolus
Chorale VII (A Ma Ka Ma)
Adiemus: Songs of Sanctuary
Cantus Inaequalis
Cantus Insolitus
In Caelum Fero
Cantus Iteratus
Amaté Adea